God Cares About the Details

One of my favorite things about God is how much He cares about the details of our lives.

Whenever I try to explain how incredible God is, I get overwhelmed because there's been just so many examples of how He has worked so intentionally and personally in my life.

How does one summarize life experiences where you feel so seen? It feels impossible.

Over the years my family created a God rock jar. A jar full of rocks we’d write on with a date & a few words to commemorate blessings & answered prayers. A visual reminder of how God our loving Father was & is to our family.

We had meals provided when there was little food, exact amounts of money we needed, extra blessings like ice cream & vacations that we didn't expect. It was really special and it taught me the importance of prayer, having wild faith and trusting God even when there didn't seem to be a door or a window in sight. It's not always in the way that we would expect, but in the bigger picture it's always better than anything we could've imagined.

A few of my favorite verses to lean into during those moments of uncertainty are...

Matthew 6:25-27

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more than food, and the body more than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they? Can any one of you by worrying add a single hour to your life?”

and

Philippians 4:10-13 & 19

“I rejoiced greatly in the Lord that at last you renewed your concern for me. Indeed, you were concerned, but you had no opportunity to show it. I am not saying this because I am in need, for I have learned to be content whatever the circumstances. I know what it is to be in need, and I know what it is to have plenty. I have learned the secret of being content in any and every situation, whether well fed or hungry, whether living in plenty or in want. I can do all this through him who gives me strength.”

“And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.”

If God is going to take care of the birds and the lilies and give Paul such peace as He was facing possible death in prison for his faith, can I not trust Him in the little things?

I love when God brings other people into my life who have experienced Him in the same way; in the freedom rather than the rigidness that the evil one tries to portray to deter people from experiencing that love and freedom. I hold onto those people and it's even better when they're willing to share those experiences.

Recently I met Erica, a woman that was undeniably sent by God to connect with me. It's crazy- but, no coincidence- how much we have in common. From working in the bridal industry, to being midwest girls, to having boys in 2020 when we had thought we'd be living life in the NYC and pursuing our dreams childless at this point int our lives. We're also both devout followers of Jesus, writers, and passionate about health- wild, truly. Erica recently wrote a book, Constant Pursuit, about the way that God pursued her in even the smallest details and reading it I felt like I was reading a parallel of my life. It was mind blowing (even having experienced it) to see how God just continually provided in exact dates, times & desires. Reading stories like that it is undeniable to me that there is a creator who loves us so very deeply and that when we place our faith in Him, He blesses us tenfold.

If you're not quite sure about the whole thing, I'd definitely give Erica's book a read [](https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/1098366387/ref=dbs_a_def_rwt_hsch_vamf_tkin_p1_i0) and her episode on the Solidarity Podcast – “No Coincidences” a listen!

I hope you'll take a second to slow down, count your blessings and look back to acknowledge the way that God has worked in your life.

xoxo – Ry

A Little Extra: I'm sharing a fun little video where I talk about ways that God has shown up in very real ways and blessed me over the years. A few funny stories, but every one is so evident of the ways that God has worked in my life. Watch now on Cinnamon!

https://cinnamon.video/watch?v=547302369478575232