Student Manifesto

  1. I will ask questions when I don't understand something. There is no such thing as a stupid question, as this mindset restricts people from asking questions they may have, even if they are good questions, restricting the free flow of knowledge.

  2. I will contribute to classroom discussions and the classroom community. I will pay attention in class, and do what I need to do to learn the material and help others to do so. Education isn't a competition, it's a collaborative process. Even teachers are still learning.

  3. I will be radically kind to everyone, even if they aren't the same as myself.

  4. I will be weird! Be yourself, and let everyone else be themselves (don't contradict rule #3).

  5. I will think outside the box!

  6. I'll come prepared for class to the best of my ability. If a peer needs a pencil, I will be the one to help them.

  7. I will get to know and become friends with my peers. I will push myself out of my comfort zone, meet people outside my circle, and befriend the person sitting by themself.

  8. I will help and respect my inferiors as much as my superiors. Leave a good legacy, lead by example for those younger than you (even freshman: you're in high school now. Show the middle school students how it's done.)