Herb Gimbels: A Seth Stanley Story

In a twist of M.Night Shyamalan proportions, it came to light recently that Seth Stanley (the orange one, not me – the fake one) and Herb Gimbels, a journalist of suspect morals most recently associated with XRP The Standard Productions, share a universe!

Who knew? Well, I did. But it took me by surprise!

It all happened one night recently when I read a Herb Gimbels tweet, and after I read it, I said in my best Karen Allen from Raiders Of The Lost Ark voice....

“Herb Gimbels – I always knew one day you'd come walking back through my door”...

And that was it. The next thing I knew, I was off down some noir path – “Herb Gimbels, I knew that name once...”

And with the premise that Herb Gimbels is often disguised to get a scoop (sometimes as a vending machine) – a back story was brewing.

I had no idea it would spiral into a fake Twitter spat with Herb/XRP Productions and a set of 8 illustrations that have kept me very busy recently.

You can see them below, catch up on the Twitter exchange

and for subscribers, you can see the Cinammon time-lapse video I created from all of the pieces.

Hope you enjoy!

Continue reading with a Coil membership.