2.0 XRP and Blockhain Chemistry

Being a Chemist, I've grown a habit to look into details in every aspect of life.

Where some people would see a house, I would see how the house was constructed.

Where people would see a tree, I would see how the branches and leaves looks like.

By understanding the small (micro) details, I can imagine/envision the big (macro) picture.

In the example of the tree, I would look at what type of leaves it has (micro view) and this would tell me what kind of climate the area has (macro).

The same for the house, I could learn from the doors, height of ceiling, windows etc if it was build in a tropical climate or whatever part of the world.

These are easy examples and not rocket science.

Its just to create a picture that I almost always dissect, analyze and conclude/imagine.

Hearing about Bitcoin the first time, I asked my questions:

What can it do?

Why do we mine?

How and where can I use it?

What added value does it bring?

....

..

.

The answers I received back then, made me ignore it completely, it sounded more like a ponzi to me than anything else.

As I wrote in my first post, I eventually found XRP and this is how I looked at it as chemist, and analyzed XRP's specifications.

First, Micro:

(Each of these point could be a blog by itself, so excuse me for keeping it short now)

What could happen with a Digital asset which is fast, cheap, scale-able, has an incredible team and important high level connections, what could be realised?

The chemical reaction from this mixture of supreme qualities is unprecedented!! What is happening right now is history in the making!

This reaction is creating so many byproducts, new undiscovered environments for payment flows.

Like the XRPTip-Bot (always welcome 🙏🏽) and Coil with its webmonitization.

Which brings me to the big picture of what it all could do, Macro:

• Replace the dollar as a world reserve currency

• Transfer value as smoothly as sending an email

• With its low fees, open new possibilities, bank the unbanked

• Create a new and improved Swift

• Micro payments

• Streaming payments

• Make Nostro/Vostro accounts inessential

• ......

• ..

• .

All of this and many more.

The fundamentals & basics are world class, but before I did my research people were literally laughing at XRP because of its 100 Billion supply.

Me too at first, I was like “ 100B XRP that is WAY TOO MUCH, how can the price even increase with such a supply?”. Through research and the amazing #XRPcommunity, I started to understand where Ripple was after with XRP.

I “tried” to grasp the scale of value which XRP wants to bridge as a digital asset, I quickly released it wasn’t enough.

As a concerned investor, I even asked David @joelkatz 😅 (as if they didn’t thought it all true before they set the amount to a 100 billion)

Of course he never replied me! (No bad feelings David)

I didn’t stop there... my mind kept going

“Sooo if the supply wasn't high enough for what XRP is set out to do, that would mean ........... the price should go higher to compensate that, MUCH higher 🤯🤯🤯!!

Conclusion: We XRP holders, are holding a digital asset with supreme technical features and an amazing team backing it.

This digital asset has not been utilized yet, in the way that it is destined to do.

Hold strong, be grateful and relax.

#0DOUBT / #XRPtheStandard.