3.0 .....Yes..... I connect .......Dots....

From the beginning I’ve noticed that there’re several groups within the #XRPCommunity, I call them:

- As a Beta person, I found the Techies first, I needed to understand how it all works (Micro).

- As a dreamer, I was appealed to the Riddlers. Who doesn’t love to dream...

- My curious nature was intrigued by the The Conspirators, and helped me form a bigger (Macro) picture!

It took a while before I found a great mix of the above, grateful that there is a group which works with a mix of all 3.

The Riddlers receives probably the smallest % of my attention (I tell myself), they helped me to think outside the Box (mainly BG123, the others are just too shady for me). But that’s for another time.

Yes, I do connect dots –.. —– – ... and don't wait for official confirmations to draw a conclusion/path for where things are going!

I will always try and envision that chaos like this, can makes sense!

It’s just a matter of understanding the base and seeing the big picture, in order to organize it into a structured and clear way.

I mean, I’m used to “see” dots and to make sense out of them.

Understanding the big picture and the goal, makes you eventually see order in something which comes across as chaos.

So ......Let’s connect some dots.....

I realize that the whole ecosystem which surrounds Ripple and XRP is so big and intertwined with almost everything. Every connection which was announced from before 2017 has so much more behind it, than is shown at the surface.

The first always felt a litle bit off to me....

May 2014 – The FIRST bank that partnered with Ripple was a small new Bank in Germany named FIDOR.

“As an innovator and leader in the banking industry, Fidor is using Ripple to define a new standard for what a bank can be and how it can serve its customers.”

““Being established after the financial crisis in 2009, a new bank has to differentiate massively from other banks and their behavior. Also, the digital word is spreading more and more and banking needs to be a part of it.”

(It just caught my attention, that they were established in 2009, right after the financial crisis 🤔, new Rabbit hole?)

https://www.ripple.com/insights/fidor-bank-ag-the-first-bank-to-use-the-ripple-protocol/

Ripples first partner was a milestone, a first step from theory to practice. (Not only for Ripple, but for XRP/CRYPTO in general)

I do not believe that this happened by pure chance, I believe it was planned. It couldn’t be that from over 10.000 banks in the world, this “start up” Online Bank from Germany happens to be the first? So I searched for a dot to connect it to something bigger.....

Well........

One of Fidor's biggest investor is EquensWorldline, who is A leading pan-European payment services provider.

Definitely not a small player, which would make more sense for them to partner with a FinTech company like Ripple who wants to disrupt the way money /value is being moved across the Globe 🌍.

Having a leading role in the payment branch (or any other branch), makes you very careful with publicly annoucning with whom you are working/ collaborating/ testing with. This secracy, working behind closed doors is done for several reason as you can imagine.

This would be my first Dot conlusion out of meany,

Ripple .... Fidor .... EquensWorldline....

Reading this from left to right makes sense, but would it also make sense reading it from right to left?

I mean, Ripple needs to expand and grow its network in order to get to their goal. So what would be the incentive for EquensWorldline?

It just so happens that EquensWorldline sits in a very important work group, together with ISO, ECB and others.

Their goal: Taking the banking system into the digital world and out of the oh-so-outdated-pain-in-The-you-know-what-Legacy-system a.k.a Swift (my words not theirs).

In order to stay ahead of the Herd, and already knowing where things are going, they quickly found Ripple, same for other early partners of Ripple, and made Fidor their way into the future of payment based on Ripple's tech and the XRPL.

These international enterprises (EquensWorldlin, SAP, Temenos etc), are involved in many workgroups on high levels, to share information and to know first hand what will come.

Just like in a report was mentioned by the Bank for International Settlements in November 2016 that “fast payments are of strategic importance for the long-run modernization of the payment system.”

https://www.bis.org/cpmi/publ/d154.pdf

While writing this Blog, I find it hard to stay on track, because every point has so many depth to talk about or investigate further...

Trying to stay focused, EquensWorldline and others like them were all well-informed and are all ready to provide the services based on ISO20022, “ISO 20022 Financial Services – Universal financial industry message scheme”. Not only them, also Central Banks around the world are gearing up for the next level of payments based on this norm. To name a few, there is Singapore with MAS, EU has TIPS, UK has CHAPS, Australia has NPP....... All Real-time gross settlement (RTGS), based on the ISO20022.

https://www.iso20022.org/adoption.page

Within the ISO20022 there is a “Liquidity Process”, which is also described in the ECB's RTGS system, a.k.a. TIPS, it states that “there is no reservation of funds”. Here comes another DOT, I say that this is where XRP fills in the “no reservation of funds”part, and gives instant liquidity on demand to who ever it needs.

I realize I am “crossing the lake on lilly paths” as Crypto Eri would say, because there is truly a lot of information behind every fact, statement, working group, process. It is hard to imagine that all of this is a natural process of payment evolution. Swift had little to no upgrades in the last decades. What is happening right now is pushed through and nobody wants to be left behind.

Which brings me finally to a Dot connecting Conclusion:

Don't think by then XRP has reached its maximum accomplishment, there is a whole other universe of payment flows, besides cross border payments. But that my friends is for another time.

#XRPtheStandard #0Doubt

PS: The reason of why XRP hasn't be utilized yet has a few reason, with lack of regulation as the most important one. Thanks to the Conspirators and Riddlers there are many other optional reasons which would explains why this delay is caused, perhaps for another time....