4.0 #0Doubt

Most of my tweets ends with #0Doubt – and this is an attempt to tell why this is.

As a request from my lovely wife, the mother of our two amazing daughters, my support in life, my true #0Doubt.

She asked me a few evenings back, why is it that you are so confident with our investment in XRP?

A simple and justified question before doing any investment, but what she knows and you (the reader(s)) don't know, is that I am a very very conservative spender!

The root of my conservative behavior is passed down into my DNA by my parents I guess, and my education + professional work doesn't help also.

Of course I see it as being efficient with my money, I mean

“Why buy something you don't need”

“Why pay more for a brandname”

or

“Honey lets buy the family 12-pack of toothpaste”.

In short, before I spend money I want to know if it is the best price for what I'm getting and being a chemist and a trader does NOT help.

Example: A regular kind of polymer (a.k.a. plastic) cost about $0,50/kg to produce, so when I go out for grocery shopping and I forgot my grocery-bag, I would need to buy a plastic one at the cashier for $0,15. This annoys me, not only because of the environmental poohaa, but the bag itself weighs probably not more than 2 grams.

So: $0,50/kg x 0,002kg = $0,001 cost for one bag —> 150x profit.

Sure there are a multiple of other cost..... it's just very annoying, it is just being penny wise and NOT pound foolish at the same time.

(See where I am coming from)

Being careful with money has always been natural to me, don't wast it on useless stuff and what ever is over at the end of the month put it aside for a rainy day. This is how my wife got to know me, even though she doesn't always understands it, she respects it.

At a certain point in time, I had gathered a respectable amount of savings and I started to think what I could do with it.

I looked at stocks, bonds, Precious Metals and it all just didn't appeal to me.

I mean, zero point zero percent, nada, nothing, no emotion. I would do the math, 8~10% annually (in those days) didn't sound attractive at all (maybe with a few millions it would have been).

I was always on the lookout, eyes and ears “focused” on something which would be worth my while, an opportunity for my hard earned cash.

And then came Bitcoin, 4 or 5 years ago, it was explained to me as the latest thing in tech, the money of the future, it will make banks useless, p2p transactions without an intermediary and you can mine it yourself.

I could buy one for $300~$400 or you can mine it yourself at home, all you need is *%$@##%^^%$!*%*%#%@#%# lots of technical talk which I couldn't follow....

Conclusion: I ignored it! (Even to this day)

I'm not going to repeat what I wrote in my first blog, where I shared how I came into XRP.

So back to the question: Why #0Doubt?

I'm grateful that this list of reason to believe in the positive outcome for XRP is long, but I will narrow it down to ONLY 5 points and I'll try to be as unbiased as possible.

Here we go:

#1. Network

As a trader, I know that knowing people gets things done!

Doors will open easier, quicker and business will go smoother.

This applies for ANYTHING in live, ANYTHING! Knowing people gets things done!

Even more so if People know you!

One recommendation from the right person, takes away all barricades.

Ripple's Network: IMF, WB, 40+ CB's, UN, Banks......

No need to name them all, but the first 3 are Oh So critical, the approval of the IMF, WB and 40+ Central Banks, opens up doors and rolls out the red carpet for Ripple.

Just like in this picture below, never ever has there been a startup company been given the opportunity to give a presentation at the Swiss National Bank Conference which happened in May of 2019.

The presentation can be seen here:

I (still) don't know how Ripple received that first push, that first introduction into this top world level environment, but the fact stands that they are being favored in a big way!!

#2. David Schwartz, aka JoelKatz

Not much to say, He Is A Genius!

He was there with the original Bitcoin group that tried to work out use cases with BTC and what did he do? He just dropped that project, because he saw BTC's flaws from the start, most of which was only known to the world during the last big rally in 2017.

David, Jeb and Arthur took the best pointers from BTC (blockchain) and left out the negatives (mining) and created the XRPL with its native digital asset the XRP (very simply explained).

To this day the XRPL has worked without failure and till this day it proves that Mr. David Schwartz is right!!

#3. The Ripple Team

David, obviously can't do it all by himself, its all about team work.

The greatest minds from the banking industry, private sector and from the Government, have left their high paying important jobs, to join a start up called RIPPLE! WHY? Because they know! Just to name two:

Both have high knowledge in their own field, both knowing what was possible before Ripple came to the table and both saw the huge potential of Ripple's plan. Don't get me wrong, I ONLY took two, but also this list is long, very long! I even skipped naming somebody from their leadership list, https://www.ripple.com/company/leadership.

#4. Yoshitaka Kitao / SBI

For this one I will forward you to mine twitter thread :–)

Like and Retweet if you find it informative :)

The Last point that I will mention does not even come from RIPPLE as a motivation for my #0Doubt posts.

#5. SWIFT

We all know SWIFT, most of us never used (knowingly) a SWIFT service before we heard about Ripple. But the old Legacy System which SWIFT is using simply can not compete with what RIPPLE is bringing to the table. In SIBOS 2018, SWIFT had a big announcement, that they will launch the SWIFT GPI as the solution /the Ripple killer. Now that time has passed, it is clear to me that the best added value of GPI is it allows for a connection through an API with 3rd party providers. In other words, every GPI customer can tap into the RippleNet at the back end while using SWIFT GPI on the front end.

Just five reason which makes me, one of the most conservative person I know, myself, to invest a big portion of my savings into XRP. Without talking about R3, Coil, Xpring, Codius, XRPLAB, IoV...... and many more.

The Conclusion for my dear True #0Doubt:

Their is no Doubt for me that XRP is positioned as a bridge asset to smooth'en the way payments will flow around the world. The payment plumbings (RippleNet) have been build and is still expanding, the only thing needed is a bit of time and a sniff of patience.

#XRPtheStandard #0Doubt.