7.0 Payments are “All set and Done”

Ever since I saw David speak in Berlin, with the focus on developing on the XRPL, I knew it was all set and done.........

Before this event, any talk somebody from Ripple would do, would be about the “how to streamline the payment flows as smoothly and friction less as possible”, or about the “pain points” Banks are experiencing with the legacy Swift system, or the “extremely high fee's” payment providers are charging the common people.

Everything was laser focused on towards the cross-border payments business!

So hearing about David giving a presentation in Berlin, I assumed the same (even though the event was called “WeAreDevelopers”).

To my surprise it was nothing like that, it was a technical talk of the OTHER capabilities of the XRPL....

It was filled with lots of information, specifically meant for developers (unfortunately the link isn't working anymore). I am not a developer by a long shot, and don't recall any specifics, but the comments given says a lot:

THE SHIFT

This shift of subject meant a lot to me, sure its just one presentation for developers, but as far as I know, it was the first!

The first time, with a different message!

The first time, the message was about the next phase, about expanding.

I'm not talking about Xpring, Coil, XRPLab or any other projects. I'm talking about David Schwartz, the CTO of Ripple, speaking about something else than the technical part of payments being done on the XRPL.

It is very much possible that David had many other presentations with this subject, it's not that I follow Davids every move or get very excited if he does reply directly to a tweet of mine.

However!! I did notice his latest Blog he posted with his Idea's for the future of the XRP Ledger.

A quick scan told me I couldn't follow what he was saying, it got very technical (even the DAI said the same in one of his YT), and isn't really the focus I have for my investment in XRP.

Sure I want to know where all if this is going to, and I have deep dived into that before:

BUT! Little did I knew, that there were actually some gems inside this Blog.

(I was starting to highlight parts of this following text, but just ended up highlighting the whole text, please read it carefully)

This by itself didn't connected to me right away, but the next day the news came out which made it all exciting.....

https://news.bloomberglaw.com/banking-law/lawmakers-ask-fed-to-explore-u-s-dollar-digital-currency

These two things showed me how XRP is the one that will back other assets! There have been a lot of buzz, that XRP needs to be backed by Gold, Dollar, Oil or what ever. While in fact XRP is/could be positioned to be the One to back all other assets, with as “the most obvious application is a stable coin to be pegged to a fiat such as the dollar” as David wrote.

A Speculative Conclusion

At a certain point in time, the price of XRP will rise that is what we all agree upon. Its the part how it can go and how fast that will happen, which is a difficult to get to an agreement.

So, what if CB's will issue stable coins, and pegged this to a certain amount of XRP (which they get gifted from Ripple/IMF or ...?).

So while at time X, the stable coin is backed by a government with its Fiat, at Time Y it will decouple from this (like how Tether did, going from 1:1, to 1:0,75). The World will build/increase their confidence in CB stable coins in time.

In this case, when XRP price rises, the pegged stable coins will increase in value too. Decoupling from its original backing, it uses the power of XRP to increase in value too. This is how global debt can be paid back, by using these CB's stable coins and trade them for the (by then) useless fiat money. 40 Countries have already developed or are working on their own national digital currencies, plus all the banks and multinationals who will join that party.

Its all just a thought.... give it moment and think about it again.

Like Atlas, XRP WILL carry the WORLD.

Thank you for reading till the end :–)

Please show me your appreciation by voting up, “liking” it and a retweet :-p

Yours truly,

Sidi Charif.

PS: That is why there is a lot of buzz with Xpring and Ripple expanding with other companies, all for the next phase.