9.0 Be Prepared

Tension is building in the Crypto atmosphere, everybody feels it!

The last couple of weeks had the potential of being THE tipping point for crypto.

At each of the events mentioned below, a statement could easily been made, which would have impacted the whole digital asset group.

And on top of that Bakkt went live, with a whopping $60.000 opening šŸ’¤šŸ’¤šŸ’¤

Before these events took place, I as usual,

would try to zoom in, in order to get a clearer picture/ the base, looking at charts, partnerships, Escrow, whale alerts, but I (and many others) found that that was extremely difficult to do.

So I tried to zoom out, there were no clues of what will be announced, even though we know in which direction it all is going.

It made me take the position to just wait and see, trying to Master Patience (again).

I want to fill up my bags a bit more, but I'm not allowing myself to do so ā€“ unless it's cheaper than the last time (why, because I'm content with my bags as they already are).

This bring me to try and share my view of what is enough XRP to hold.

A reasonable amount is relative and connected to time.

I had a whole calculation planned to go through and share with you all, but I really got stuck! There are too many variables I encountered with every step.

What I do gonna share is that, in this case with XRP (The Greatest Digital Asset Ever Created), it doesnā€™t really matter how much XRP you are holding! No, it will all be about how long are you able to hold it!

As an example, if the goal is to be a millionaire (to have $1.000.000,ā€“), somebody who holds 100.000XRP would only have to wait till XRP hits $10/XRP.

Which in my opinion would easily happen with the next bull run (not utility run).

Which before these couple of weeks I would have said, it could happen any day now.

If a person holds 1000XRP, he/she would need a $1000 XRP price. Which in my opinion would also happen, after full global adoption (so after cross-border payments, beyond securities and derivatives and just before ā€œWhy do I want to cashing out into fiat?ā€)!

At that time you wouldnā€™t say ā€œI have a 1000 XRPā€, no no no my friends!

You would be saying I got 1.000.000.000 drops!

The time frame for this moment, in my humble opinion, couldnā€™t be longer than 15 years. So within 15 years your +/ā€“ $270 would give you $1.000.000,ā€“ (Donā€™t be mad at me if that $1.000.000,ā€“ couldnā€™t buy you a second hand car, due to hyperinflation (I would need to get into that another time))

Becoming a millionaire with XRP is possible, with a small bag or a big bag, either way, just the time frame is different.

Of course the longer the wait, the bigger the chance that something could go wrong, but letā€™s not start jinxing things now.

I shared my thoughts šŸ’­ the other day, that I felt at peace šŸ˜Š. I was and still am!

I wrote about, all the time & energy ā€œIā€ have spend into investigating XRP/Crypto.

I want to set that record straight, itā€™s because of all the Time&Energy the XRPCommunity has put into it, that I am able to be content with my investment.

I am truly truly grateful for every single person who is sharing and spreading information about XRP via the Internet, Twitter, Coil, YouTube and what not! I really really am!!

So many take this for granted, as if all the info available which is being brought to them comes without any effort, energy or time consumption. They will reply with ā€œlinkā€ or ā€œsourceā€, instead of asking politely and thanking for it.

Iā€™ve tried to do my share of finding new information and sharing my thoughts of what could happen. All in all, during this adventure I am blessed to have made some great friends!

In short: THANK YOU ALL, you know who you are!

Like it always happens in live, happy moments doesnā€™t last endlessly.

Everything in life happens in Cycles

https://twitter.com/_SidiCharif/status/1148516480239226880?s=20

So my thoughts would wonder and I would think of the things what would/could come next.....

- How and when will I cash out?

- How could the price development of XRP go?

- Do I wanna swing trade?

- What if I could reach my target amount and could cash out, what should I do then?

- What about taxes, how much would that be?

- What are my daily withdraw limits on the exchanges?

- How much XRP do I wanna keep for as long as possible?

- Now that Iā€™ve the cash, how do I spend it?

- Now that I've cash, what is the best way to hold it?

- How do the wealthy stay wealthy for generations?

Each and every question is very important (my actual list of questions and ā€œwhat if'sā€ is much longer)

Every person should prepare him/herself for all that is about to come!

Donā€™t waste this ā€œones in a Generation opportunity of wealth creationā€ on materialistic consumable goods!

Not before you have secured your future and your childrenā€™s future!

If your bag wonā€™t reach a $1.000.000, but $100.000,ā€“ or $10.000,ā€“ donā€™t waste it! Be smart with that money!

The easiest way to make more money is WITH money!

Unless you are a Pop Artist or an Ex President, working for money will not make you wealthy! Working with money can.

If you want to get out of the daily routine of punching the clock at the factory ā€“ Be smart and invest wise, educate yourself before you reach that point of cashing out!

PLEASE! Donā€™t believe for a second that a Bear market is hard and tough!

A Bear market is nothing compared to a Bull market!

Holding your bag of XRP while itā€™s worth 90% of your investment is EASY, it actually makes you stronger and focused on the long run, the big picture!

Doing the exact same thing while your bag of XRP has 10, 20, 50 or a 100x'ed is unimaginably HARD!

What if you bag went 10x and you are waiting for the 20x in order to get out ā€“ But then a correction happens, and it goes to 6x! ā€“ what will you do then!?

Or from a 100x it goes down to a 10x, while you were waiting for 200x (Please multiply your investment by the X factor, to truly grasp what it means).

(also, yes I am being modest with the multipliers here)

Make no mistake, without a plan you could end up with far less then you could have.

I donā€™t know if XRP will go a 100x, 1000x 10.000x, I have no idea! Time will tell, but I believe it will surpass all my expectations!

What I do know, is that researching during a Bull market is as equally important as during a Bear market!

- Knowing what price impact certain changes had on the utility side of XRP!

- Keeping track of the daily volume

- How many banks use ODL?

- How many corridors are live?

- How many investment firms are active?

- Are Pension-funds using XRP as an investment tool?

- Are securities traded with XRP?

- How far a long is Coil with its adoption?

- How far a long is Codius?

- What is Ripples next focus?

- Which other investments has Xpring done?

All this and more, are questions which you need to ask yourself when you want to cash out, or want to make a plan for cashing out! At least thatā€™s what I will be doing!

It will help me to decide on how much of a percentage Iā€™m gonna take out of my XRP bag.

It will give me an idea of how much longer for ā€œfull adoptionā€.

Do I want to wait for full adoption? Do I need to wait for full adoption?

A sense of what kind of period needs to be bridged.

So yes, I was happy, because Ripple is done with building the pipelines! Value can flow at any moment over the XRPL, just by choosing the ODL option. But now Iā€™m thinking about the luxury issues which we will run into, and the responsible decisions we will need to make with our future wealth.

Letā€™s not waste this!

Secure and provide the future of yourself and your loved ones first, help other when this is done. This may sound selfish, but you can help others better, when you donā€™t have to worry about yourself. Create a better world in your direct community and beyond.

I believe I lost track of what I wanted to say, but as always I will end with a conclusion.

Conclusion:

Be prepared!

It is coming!

ā€œItā€™s better to be 3 hours to early, than one minute too lateā€

Thank you for reading till the end :ā€“)

Please show me your appreciation by voting up, liking it and a retweet :-p

Yours truly,

Sidi Charif.

Ps: this was the start of my attempt to try and calculate ā€œsomethingā€

Math is a beautiful thing to play with, complex data could be well organized with mathematics. I've seen several calculations which tried to come to an answer of what the XRP price should be at a certain ledger Volume.

I'm not a mathematician and I do realize that there are way more variables which will influence the price ā€œactionā€.

That is why it will be a rough worse-case scenario.

Formula:

(LV / TS)

(ST * TPS ) = $ / XRP

LV: Ledger Volume ā€“ $/sec

TS: Total Supply XRP

ST: Settlement Time

TPS: Transaction Per Second

XRP: Price per XRP ($)

Getting the input units right is crucial, you don't want to mix hours with seconds.

Example A

$100B Ledger volume per 24hours, gives $1,157,407.41 per second.

In other words, If we need to process $100B per day, we need to go through $1.15M every second

LV: Ledger Volume ā€“ $/sec ā€”> $1,157,407.41

The Total Supply of XRP has always been a big debate, either how CMC should calculate the MC or for any price calculation attempt.

For this example I will use the most pessimistic amount, which is the full 100B XRP.

TS: Total Supply XRP ā€”> 100,000,000,000 XRP

Settlement Time, has always been reported to be between 3-5 seconds. The quicker XRP is the more volume the ledger can process (due to a higher availability of XRP)

ST: 3 seconds

The Transaction Per Seconds ā€”> 1500 tps.

This should give the following answer:

.........

......

....

...

..

.

Maybe another time, as said, missing way more input and variables :)