Need a Plan

My last day in Portland. What shall I do? Everyone's at work and church, so this day is mine.

A bike ride sounds nice. But where shall I go? I don't really have a desire to visit any neighborhood in particular or go to any place in particular.

Certainly there must be a carefully constructed plan on how this valuable day will be spent. But I cannot seem to formulate one.

This bike ride sounds nice but since I can't think of a destination this entire exercise is pointless.

What would possess one to just wander out without a clear vision of what the near future will hold? No, my only option is to remain here, indoors, in front of a screen.

Just wander out and let the world happen to you! My past self professed. It is certainly more fun to say this to others.

Leave some room in your life for serendipity! Oh, how I love being a “thought leader”!

Seriously, guys. I was seriously going to just sit here because I couldn't decide where to go.

I've said it a million times before and I'll say it again: it doesn't matter.

It doesn't matter. Talk about some of the most powerful words in the English language.

I'm outta here.