Whirling Thoughts

Remember that whole post about not drinking wine, except on weekdays? My intentions were good, I swear.

Remember that whole quote about “write drunk, edit sober”? Of course you do! That's Hemmingway, dawg!

Well, God bless Mr. Hemmingway, whose advice I dare not take at a time like this. Writing drunk and putting it out on the internet for the whole world to see, without editing, is my idea of living dangerously.

So, I ask you, dear reader...forgive the typos, forgive the thoughts.

Let's get down to business...

A Confession

I'm not a writer. I'm not a big shot. I am some schmuck with a computer. Now, repeat after me...

You: You are some schmuck with a computer.

Me: Very good.

If you are here reading my words, I want you to know I appreciate you. Writing is the only way we will ever get into another's mind. (Some other art forms qualify for this, as well. Actually, I'd say most art forms...cause now I'm thinking of music, photography, paintings, etc. Like I said, I'm not editing right now...)

Something writers struggle with A LOT is how to write interesting shit. And, I must admit, the world trained me well. Do we really need another asshole writing a blog about their travel adventures? No, dear reader. The answer is NO.

But you know what the world does need more of? Personal experience. Personal opinion. (Speaking of assholes, opinions are a lot like those.)

Not just personal opinions, but reasoned, no chains, no pressure, personal opinions.

The internet sucks when we're not anonymous. The internet sucks when we are anonymous.

Hold on...

Shit, my best friend just summoned me via her husband to come inside and watch a movie with her. I have no idea if I'll remember what the hell I was about to say. If not, sorry 'bout that. If so, I'll see you tomorrow.