Change is good!

A post mortem of week 2

What I’ve learned

This week has been a grand learning experience for myself, in the best of ways. A few good things happened, a few bad things happened. I’ve learned quite a bit.

Regarding my goals, if you didn’t see my previous post this week, I decided to change up some of my goals. Primarily the intention of picture taking, the goal of working out more, and I added a new goal of learning a programming language fluently.

What I’m realizing, is that it’s super important to focus on ourselves. This week I dropped the ball on that, putting other people, other priorities, over my own.

Don’t get me wrong, there needs to be a balance. I don’t want to be selfish, but I do want to take care of myself. It’s extremely important.

This week, I didn’t do that, and it caused me to drop the ball on some of my goals. I didn’t work out the way I wanted to, and it was because I caused myself so much anxiety that I started to feel sick.

Lesson of the week: Take care of yourself, so you can take care of your loved ones

Picture of the Week!

I made Erin get up with me this week and have breakfast. She's so cute