Jiu Jitsu and a Puppy

I'm sorry to say this post is not going to be about a puppy that can do Jie Jitsu.

I goofed and I missed a post mortem, but it was because of a crazy eventful week, that is just now starting to slow down.

What Happened

Well, to start off, I missed every single one of my goals

Whoops

But, that’s alright! Because the goals are still completable. It’s not the end of the world. I’m going to miss some sometimes, and that’s okay. The takeaway I have is to not continue to miss them, to not make a habit of doing it. But, for balance purposes, allow myself to goof once in a while accidentally

This week, I changed from going working out in general to working out as a byproduct. I signed up for Brazilian Jie Jitsu classes. I’m very excited. I’m going to learn some self defense, hopefully gain some confidence, meet some people, and have fun while working out. The classes are twice a week, and then I also am starting yoga once a week. That should complete my workout sessions each week!

But, the most exciting thing that happened

Drum Roll

I adopted a dog!

His name is Arsenio. He’s two years old. He’s a husky (and possibly a little mix in there). He’s a beautiful, adorable, smart, and sweet dog. I’m so happy to have him in my life. Here’s a bunch of pictures!

Takeaways

Don’t fret if you a miss a week or two of goals. Just keep trying. Have some discipline, and move forward.

P.S. I’m going to be posting here more often with development stuff, so look out for that!