Books and music are some of my lifesavers

There are a lot of wonderful things in life that I tend to neglect when I get too busy or too focused with work (or my worries). It seems difficult for me to simply sit and be grateful for all the different events that happen in my life. I would like to make sure that in this new journey that I will be taking in life, I learn to be grateful for all the blessings – big or small – that are given to me.

With a lot of sad or even scary news about the concerns of the world, it is not easy to look for the little things that make our day good. It is something that I also struggle with, day in and out. I would like to find that piece of hope in my heart that believes in the better days ahead for all of us. There may still be some moments when I would stumble and forget about this new practice I wish to do; nonetheless, I would like to try.