Worries of the day and tomorrow

After an exhausting first quarter in the school year, we were given time to recharge and rest. Well, sort of, as the week should have been a break to check paper and finish the students' grades. However, worries have been a constant companion of mine throughout this break. It was difficult to find a proper way to sit down and go return to my usual work routine. So, here I am ending up with a lot more weight that I thought I could carry as I cram all important things at the last minute.

I am still doing my best and I feel that the Lord is with me throughout this struggle as I am surprised by how much I could accomplish in little time. Still, I should not keep this as my typical routine as it does not bring joy to my heart. Instead, this form of habit brings constant concern, worries, guilt, and regret. Hopefully, I would be able to finish all the checking before the end of tomorrow so I can peacefully go back to work on Wednesday.