I get so many ideas

And don't know what to do with them.

I don't have time to pursue them all, and I don't know which ones are best, so I often end up doing nothing.

That has to end. Doing something, even the wrong thing, is better than doing nothing at all.

So today, I am going to pick one of my ideas, and I am going to spend my time researching it and pursuing it. I will then test it with my target audience. I'll take their feedback and either recalibrate, or shelf it. But I'll shelf it in an informed way.

The idea I'm pursuing now has to do with books, elderly folks, and internet security. It's a random niche, one I didn't think I would be interested in, but it's one of the ideas that's been nagging at me for about six months now. It was triggered by an in-person interaction with my parents' neighbor, an elderly woman who was hopeless around computers. I highly suspect she is the norm amongst her age group.

Also, I'm home now after spending two weeks in Texas. I love my home. I can luxuriate in my furniture, my floor, the way the light shines in the bathroom, the soft rug in my bedroom. I just love it. Every little thing about it. Because it is completely mine. Because it's beautiful but not overbearing. Because it has a lot of work to be done on it, so I'm always thinking about ways to make it better. So yeah. I love my place :)