My Rats, Cats & Rescuers

I guess I'll start by saying that animals have always played a big big roll in my life and they have always brought me constant joy and happiness even in times where I was at my worst. In honor of their memories and the many lives they touched, I wanted to create a short video highlighting a few of the rescued animals that saved me just as much as I saved them throughout the years. These are just a few of the many animals throughout my life that have had just as big of a impact on me as I did on them.

The video below features my first cat Cartel who I rescued in Wainwright, Alberta from 2 junkies I caught getting her high. I weened her back to full health and we were inseparable for years to come. The video also of course features Stitches the Legendary Elder Rat. The most influential Rat I ever owned of many of dozens throughout my life. He lived to be close too or just past the age of 6 years which translated is over 200 years old in human years!!

Below Pics: (Top) Cartel at about one year old.

(Bottom) Stitches during a birthday shoot. (5th Bday)

Both of them found me in a time when NOT ONLY did they need a savior, but I did too.. Heck, I can honestly say I might not be here today to write this article if not for these 2 wonderful spirits. :)

You often hear of people saying things like the hunter becomes the hunted, well... for me anyways its a little different.

Sometimes the rescue becomes the rescuer.

Here is my video tribute to these 2 Wonderful spirits! Enjoy!!

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TmMaAP1KvhU

Shoutouts to Aya Archer. Without her selfless acts to drive half way across western Canada and back over night to help me save and relocate a car full of animals I wouldn't have been able to have these experiences or make this video for you all.

I had ALOT of fun making this video as the content and footage of the animals involved all held and still do very much hold a special place in my heart.

Thank you for reading my article

~TacoSmurfz Gaming & HappyRat ASMR

Continue reading with a Coil membership.