Test Post from the Write Freely iOS app

Because in 2024, if you have to do something on your phone from a browser, is there any point of doing it at all?

It is interesting that Write Freely have chosen the option to charge you up front what they deem to be a fair value for their piece of software. Rather than let you have it for โ€œfreeโ€, but hobble it with adverts, adwalls, in app purchases, crippleware and dare I mention gamification? An approach truly retro. I wish them well.

Well I will if I manage to publish this utterance anyway. ๐Ÿ˜

Like most of us in this modern age, I rely upon the pocket sized supercomputer constantly in my possession to perform many routine tasks precisely where and when the urge strikes me.

Oh, and looking at pictures of cats and arguing with strangers as well, natch!

Until next time.