Third Time's the Charm

C25k

Another outing of 6 x 1:00/2:30 run walk iterations today. Extended the cool down walk to take me up to 10,000 steps. Back is grumbling. Don't seem to notice it too much when running (probably blowing too much) but definitely am when walking. I'm hoping it settles down over the next week or two. It's not at a pain threshold, but I'm definitely aware of it. I've had enough of it complaining to know this is more about an increase in activity than a warning of incoming injury.

Right ankle grizzling a little as well. My right ankle is toast from many injuries from my sport playing days, so hopefully this won't cause problems later on as distances increase. I also did a long 15,000 step uninterrupted walk yesterday.

Only 3 runs in, but really noticing the inconvenience of road crossings in my starting track. I think I will transition to other nearby tracks in the coming weeks that don't have road crossings. Trouble is, they are further from home – so a longer warm up walk I guess.

Didn't feel as laboured as the 2nd run. Heart rate reflected that with a 115 max. One more outing of 6 x 1:00/2:30 and I'll tick off level 1.