Where did that come from?

Things I don't understand

Found a marker in my desk drawer this morning – Staples Duramark.

Nothing strange about that you think. But I don't remember putting it there. Plus I moved apartments last year and this desk was disassembled. So it's been put there since then.

Then there's the fact that they don't have Staples stores in the country I reside in. Nor have I been to a Staples store in over 20 years. And this marker appears near new. Certainly not an old dried out thing.

No idea where this thing came from. I recently ordered some stuff from Temu and Amazon. Maybe it was in the package and dropped into the drawer without me noticing?

Maybe someone broke into my apartment to do some administrative tasks and left it? Given there was a wad a cash in the adjacent drawer which is still there, that seems unlikely.

Maybe I'm just having a senior moment and I bought it from some other store that carriers Staples branded stuff, used it one, put it in the drawer and forgot about it?

This is going to drive me crazy...