Green Tea. Té Verde.

As the water slowly boils, Mientras hierve el agua lentamente, I remember all the things that hurt Recuerdo todas las cosas que duelen And the pain swells in my soul Y el dolor se hincha en my alma As if I were about to burst. Cómo si yo fuese a estallar.

My mind is playing tricks on me; Mi mente está jugando conmigo; Taking me to places I’ve never been, Llevándome a lugares en los que nunca he estado Witnessing things I’ve never seen. Presenciando cosas que jamás he visto, But the images are so real Pero las imágenes son tan reales. Not like a vision or a dream. No como una visión o un sueño.

The rage starts to fill me La rabia comienza a llenarme And the tears burst from within; Y las lágrimas explotan del interior; There is no point in trying, No tiene caso tratar, I cannot stop them, No las puedo detener I have failed so many times at this silly game. He fracasado tantas veces en este tonto juego.

I hate them so much, Los odio tanto, All I long for is revenge; Todo lo que anhelo es vengarne; I wish she would die a painful death. Deseo para ella una muerte dolorosa. But I know all to well Pero se muy bien That neither death nor revenge would take my disgrace with them. Que ni la muerte ni la venganza se llevarían con ellas mi desgracia.

And then I take a sip, Y luego doy un sorbo, And the warmth calms my soul; Y la tibieza calma mi alma; And then I start to pray, Y luego comienzo a rezar, For everything to fade away. Para que se todo se desvanezca.

I feel ashamed, I feel remorse, Siento vergüenza, siento remordimiento, For all of the thoughts that cross my mind. Por todos los pensamientos que cruzan mi mente. And I keep sipping, Y sigo sorbiendo, And I keep sobbing. Y sigo llorando.

I release myself from my selfishness, Me desprendo de mi egoísmo And I pray for her, Y rezo por ella, So she will leave us in peace. Para que nos deje en paz. So that she will let us live. Para que nos deje vivir. And I pray for her happiness Y rezo por su felicidad And it tears me apart. Y eso me destaza. For who prays for mine? Pues quién reza por la mía?

When pain becomes a part of you, Cuando el dolor se vuelve parte de tí, You feel you cannot live without its hurt, Sientes que no puedes vivir sin su lastimar, It is so hard Es tan difícil To forgive, to let go of what makes your soul bleed, El perdonar, y soltar lo que a tu alma hace sangrar, Because it is easier to hate than to love. Porque es más fácil odiar que amar.

And then, the lesson appears; Y entonces, aparece la lección; And I can go on, Y puedo seguir, Sipping my green tea. Sorbiendo mi té verde. One more day, Un día mas, Of forgiveness. De perdonar.