My Mother-in-Law's gold cross fell into the cup holder of my car. Damn it. I knew the thin gold chain would eventually break. I used an empty paper coffee cup to cover the heirloom. Just one beer and then we leave, I am super tired, I am not even going to take my purse, I'll just leave it under the diver's seat, we are only having one beer anyway, why bother?

The place was noisy, not too crowded, but the long bar was full of old fat men, and a big rose bouquet was at the end of the bar, the kind street vendors individually wrap roses in plastic to sell to couples. I slowly walked towards the end of the bar looking for him, and there he was, partially covered by the red plastic wrapped flowers. He was talking and smiling, that big beautiful smile that melts my heart, and I grinned because I thought he was buying a single rose for me from the flower girl who was standing next to him. Everything happened so fast and yet I remember everything it in super slow motion when the real flower boy took the roses from the bar and revealed a woman sitting on my husband's lap. Then I saw how he started kissing her neck, and grabbing her bottom. I felt all my fury, all of my hate, all of the sickening memories I have of all the miserable things he's done to our marriage quickly boil up and collect in my fists. I grabbed her short brunette hair and yanked. She fell on her bottom and when I saw her face,