I pulled my hamstring yesterday playing pick up soccer. My hamstring muscle was so weak due to lack of strengthening over years that it pulled instantly when challenged despite my quads and the remainder of my body being decently strong. This reminded me of my recovery program and once challenged it folding under pressure due to lack of care and strengthening. I am still able to do my morning routine modified, I prayed, did some yoga like poses, and even hobbled on a very short walk to music, THANK GOD. My hamstring reminds me that if I ignore important parts of my recovery then I too will fail and I am only as strong as my program. I suppose this whole journal is becoming a reflection to the dedication to my morning routine and I am okay with that because my morning prayer and routine is what keeps me afloat and able to live life with a foundation.