Wisdom of the Insane

I find that madness, can be divine at times. That is to say, it can show us more than just what it appears as. The depths can give insight to the person going through it, and they can in turn inspire others with that insight. A lot of people are not aware of something called “sensitivity to the forces.” So I’ll try to explain that in this article.

What I mean by sensitivity to the forces is the level of frequencies one is tuned into. See, there are countless of “radio stations” one can dial into with their minds. And the weirder the frequency, we call them hopelessly insane. Since the 20th century, people have shoved a sticker and label many of these frequencies, to the point that almost every kind of deviation in one’s cognition and psychology can be pointed out as being “sick” in some way.

Either you’re “above average” or “below average”. If you’re sad you’re depressed. If you’re happy you’re euphoric. If you’re angry you’ve got an issue of control. If you’re hopeful you’re optimistic. If you’re sarcastic you’re a pessimist. And so on, and so forth. Almost every attribute we can think of, can be nowadays substituted with a diagnostic classification. And the reason is that it supposedly makes it easier to work on these things, as if they were problems.

And so nothing strikes us more with the demand to repair it, than being crazy. But to me being crazy, is something I would not give up for the world. I’m fond of being crazy. Why? Because it gets me off many, many hooks. And I would imagine that a lot of people who have mental illnesses, while not necessarily fond of their condition, nonetheless have this distinct attitude of “being nuts”, that they would not easily shed. And that is why I distinguish having mental illness from being insane.

The latter can be highly luctrative, depending on how one uses it. It can be contributing to creativity in large parts. It can make one see more in things that would otherwise be easily dismissed. So being insane has tremendous value in many people’s lives.

And being insane can be fun, provided you know how to handle it. I know many people who are full of zest, and life, because they have a screw loose. And I speak for myself when I say that I enjoy it. And people who don’t see that life itself is crazy as crazy can be, are themselves crazy in a different sense.

So what is the condition of being insane if we exclude usual mental illnesses? Well, ponder for a moment, and ask the question: for what reason would people stare at you like you’ve got a horn growing out of your forehead, and start scoffing at you and arguing against you immediately? Or we could put it in Christian terms: for what reason were the heretics in the middle ages burned at the stake? What is that great herecy?

Well one thing comes to my mind. And that is that if you claim to anyone that you’re God. But this is the thing I’ve been trying to put forward with all these articles of mine. That we’re ALL God in disguise, pretending to be ourselves, with all our unique problems. And nothing is more insane, historically and present day accounted for, than that.

And that is why people are apt to stay quiet about it. Because the consequences are feared, especially that your family or relatives might call the white jackets on you after spilling the beans. But this claim has been throughout time, suspect and prone to stoning, crucifiction, burning at the stake, murder, and as said, admitting one to the hospital.

But this knowledge, that one is the eternal universe, is the goal of most spiritual practices. That is really the inner secret of it. And so it strikes me rather odd, how people are at the same time trying to get to the point at which they can be labelled as insane, while trying to prevent others from being that. But of course, they don’t know that. Even I don’t know that. I’m just insane. And if there is any wisdom in that, it’s that the cosmos is more strange, that anyone could or will ever imagine.

T.F.

P.S. I know this is short, especially on a subject I could go on for a while, but I decided to keep it that way because it’s a sensitive topic and I feel like I would just introduce more landmines for myself the longer I wrote.