Random review: Forgettable Thor strikes again

Thor: Love and Thunder is yet another marvel movie you will not remember

July 11th, the first day of me officially leaving my job. What should I do in the lovely morning of Monday? Hmm, I think I should go to the theatre considering it's been a while since like forever. What? There's basically only the new Thor and Detective Conan? Fine, let's see what Thor is up to this time. What happened in the last movie again?

Thor 1 is about Thor meet his girl friend. I don't remember about Thor 2. I only remember Loki and Thor made peace in Thor 3 but nothing more. But from the Avengers movies, we know Asgard was destroyed and he go fat, start hanging out with Guardians of the Galaxy, turning a new chapter of his life. After the good the bad, and the ugly, what kind of god has Thor become?

As it turned out, Thor is back to his old ways, a selfish, arrogant god that somehow still deemed worthy to wield the hammer. And yes the broken hammer is now back together (in a way) and grant the dying Jane (Thor's ex-girlfriend) the power of thunder! The couple together with other noble companions started their quest to stop the anonymous god killer from killing gods. Maybe they'll visit some other gods and form a strong alliance, or maybe they'll kill a bunch of gods themselves, who knows?

I'm gonna put this straight out. Although I do enjoy the film, it gives of the vibe of guilty pleasure, which is not what I seek from the Marvel movies. Obviously I do not expect some epic heavy stories, but to be honest I'd get the same energy from an episode of The Big Bang Theory or something like Friends. The story is barely convincing enough, the interactions between the character felt so strange that I can't really believe in it. Also, the change of atmosphere from seriousness to comedy is just way to fast and didn't work. The special effects at times were off a little bit. Thank God the fight scenes were still pretty decent.

All in all, I think you can totally skip Thor: Love and Thunder. You don't need to put yourself into this situation unless you just want some joy in your life which can be gain simply watch a 20 minute episode of other stuffs. Just watch Honest Trailers and Pitch Meetings when they come out. This film doesn't worth your time.