Change is upon us...

I grew up In a small town that was in the Guinness world records book for having the most churches within a square mile. I was taught a set of rules that I assumed went for everyone I ran into out in the world. A few of these rules I would continue to struggle with following for a large part of my childhood, but most of these rules my family put in place for me to follow were the one's I always knew that I would have when making my own family.

One of these archetypes that was etched into my way of being was “The man of the house”. Being the most competitive sibling in my family I always felt that I had to show that I was at the top, or better than the rest. With this veil I had pulled over my reality it was truly a task to find my true skin, which I am getting closer and closer to finding each day.

As I have grown older and started to make a family of my own, I begin to see the issues we are having from a different fabric of being. I ask myself what isn't working for us? and why?

I have recently began to see that I am the source of much of the feminine energy that comes with Sam, and I's relationship. Being able to put these pieces together and learn from a blank slate is one of the strongest perspectives I have been able to adopt since getting out into the world beyond the small world I was so use to dwelling in.

As I began to harness this feminine energy I have always had bottled up I began to see that the woman I love is just such a perfect balance of what I fail to bring to the table.

These miniature golden moments of realization in life allow doors to be opened within the life of the adventurer. Year after year I find myself looking back at the family I created and it doesn't look ANYTHING like “a stay at home wife and 2 kids” because I've learned its not JUST my decision to squeeze out a kid...hell I don't even have to do the squeezing. As Humans we adapt to change and after we adapt we evolve, although the can be tough, holding on to this sacred force we express as love is well worth it!

Forever Grateful

Simple Stan