I wanted to begin this post by giving praise to the new season that is on its way! While doing maintenance on some of the the 88'Hashplant preservation project plants I was greeted with a crisp cool breeze. I had been wearing a short sleeved shirt so the wind really took me by surprise. It was within this very moment that I was able to slow down and appreciate all the change that I was being surrounded with. The weather, the colors of the trees, the ripening of this year's harvest, the warning songs of all the birds that fill up our neighborhoods each year. Change is coming, and I welcome it!

It is October 2, a day after my wife's birthday and both the Purple Abazaba and the Trainwreck look like the seeds they are holding will be all mature within the week. I am tempted to allow them to continue to grow until they start to die off or freezing temperatures begin freeze the roots.

I have decided that I will not be letting out any of the seeds that I can snag off of the Chewy Runtz and the 88'Hashplant F2's due to the plants being very small in size. They will be brought back in a future project or two down the line but for now they will be preserved in the vault.

While bucking some of the larger fan leaves off of the fully seeded mothers I have going I have finally been able to identify a few characteristics of my Trainwreck x Kashmir cut I have going. Ontop of its beautiful purple hues that develop later in flower it also has a very potent incense, perfume, or potpourri smelling stink to it. Such a unique profile of smells , but NOT what I had expected from this cross. I can safely say this is a Kashmir leaning phenotype, and although I love it just the same, it is not the expression I was hoping to pass on.

It is Times like these where we must appreciate that nature also is a co-creator. These miracle surprises are nature's brushstrokes which help progress expression.

Next blog I will give an explanation on what makes me excited about the upcoming Purple Abazaba x 88'Hashplant crosses becoming available this winter!

With Love as my intention. Until next Time.