It has been cooling down here in West Michigan and I've just finished cutting down two of the four plants that I pollinated for my 88 Hashplant x ChemD preservation project. I continue to be reminded of how much support surrounds me each and every day. I am grateful that I do not have the stress of matching up to the current “hype”, because The Grass Menagerie is known for falling into a completely different category of herb. Our varietals are bred with intention; intention to heal and to create a sort of “Timestamp” for what that healing looked like as we moved through Time. My dream for the Grass Menagerie is to have a preserved line of strains for each generation I have been conducting research. What will be unique about each of these lines is, it will only be strains that I enjoy and are a hit with everyone else within my local area while also preserving classic heirloom genetics.

The beauty in all of this work is I am in no way pressured to measure up to anything rather I know what I like and if I continue to breed with the genetics that get me drooling I will always find those who have the same taste as myself. I've been a real sucker for the fruity strains the past 3 years and it is my intention to move onto something the market has yet to taste or smell.

As I breed out these same lines and come out with my self made gems that are not preservation projects I have 2 other experiments that are likely increasing the vigor of the lineage's I am using, but do not have enough data to come out and make it public. The people that buy these seeds will not know that they are apart of an ongoing regenerative experiment that will be published after 3 more years of working the lines and collecting data.

If you haven't already put together what I'm trying to do is I'm attempting to weed out (no pun intended) the folks that care about their medicine from the people that just want what the next person will tell them is “The best shit ever”. The truth is, my genetics were not created for the latter of these 2 types of people. I am seeking to find the ones that appreciate intentionally bred marijuana. The kind that serves a purpose other than sell for a high quantity of fun ticket$.

I will be doing a giveaway this weekend on both Facebook and Instagram social media accounts. Probably going to pick more than one winner just because!

Much love...and tons of Light!