Is Pumpkin the Spice of Life?

I know, Starbucks started the Pumpkin Spice season back in August this year. It's 2020, and that still feels like yesterday.

My friends call the season basic, but I love it. I am also a firm believer that Pumpkin is the Spice of Life.

Track with me now.

Fall is when you cozy up with a book to read. Writers are in cafes hiding from the rain in Seattle. Cinnamon fills the air. Pumpkin Spice is back at Starbucks.

But what does this have to do with Pumpkin being the Spice of Life? Well, Pumpkin Spice season starts in August. NaNoWriMo is in November. NaNoWriMo is when thousands of people are writing stories and creating life. The next Holiday season of drinks doesn't start until November 7th.

Coincidence, I think not.

This means seasonal coffee drinkers have already written 25% of their novel on Pumpkin Spice. “But Miles,” you may be inclined to ask, “what about the other 75%?” Well, if success is 80% to 90% of work, then technically, after Preptober, at most 20% of the novel remains.

At a minimum, seasonal coffee drinker novels are powered by 85% Pumpkin Spice. There's a high probability your favorite character's life owes some credit to Pumpkin Spice. It's basic math.

And when I say coffee, it's any seasonal Pumpkin Spice beverage.

Without cafes to frequent this year, I've been using my home espresso machine a lot. I've gone through 3 bottles of Pumpkin Spice syrup 🤭. I was looking forward to taking a photo of a latte poured into one of those small pumpkins, but the Pumpkin Patch didn't have any this year. I did get a large pumpkin, so I'm wondering if a photo of a pumpkin filled with Pumpkin Spice Cold Brew would communicate the same amount of Pumpkin Spice Love...

Anyways, I'm Miles, thank you for taking the time to read this. I look forward to joining the Write.as community.

Day 1 of #100DaysToOffload