It is a hard thing, opening up. Talking with other people in this new set-up feels so tiring and takes more effort. Engaging isn't like what it was before when we had everybody in front of our faces, easily understanding what we mean by simple looks and nods. Now it takes more than that to throw across what you want to say.

I have tried keeping distance, but I realized even more how I am a social person... no matter how I get introverted at times. I came to know that I need other people to understand me, and to be with me. To be alone with me.

But I tend to overthink the little things that I tell them, repeating various lines over and over because I do not know whether they grasped what I meant without misunderstanding it. I get anxiety when they take time to reply, an odd thing to feel because I take time to reply due to feeling anxious that I might say the wrong thing. I know it might be the case for them so I respect that.

Honestly, it's all just repetitive. Being isolated gave me a different sense, it has exposed me to the things I was afraid of...