Filter your Firefox search suggestions

Because I have a lot of bookmarks, ordered in folders and subfolders, it is not easy for me to find the bookmark and activate it. I found this little tip for using firefox. At the end of the article it states:

If you are looking for a specific type of result, like a bookmark or tag, you can speed up the process of finding it by typing in special characters after each search term in the address bar separated by spaces:

Add ^ to search for matches in your browsing history. Add * to search for matches in your bookmarks. Add + to search for matches in pages you've tagged. Add % to search for matches in your currently open tabs. Add # to search for matches in page titles. Add $ to search for matches in web addresses (URLs). Add ? to search for matches in suggestions.

So I use the * very often now in the address bar when I want to find a bookmark.