A mood

There is no reason for it other than a mood is a mood. What used to make matters worse is adding a story to the mood. With my vivid imagination I have the ability to make up a story not necessarily based on reality. A blessing and a curse “they” like to call it. Who “they” are I never really know. Are “they” a committee that comes up with things to call it like it is? And how is it that “they” decide? Maybe it’s a unanimous vote by committee before becoming something “they” call it. But, what if someone does not vote yes? Does this mean it goes into a debate until the person agrees? I am sure it is not really a debate, rather a browbeating into submission until that person finally agrees. Then it becomes what ‘they say.” Then, “they” the committee move on to the next saying “they” want to say.

This to me sounds a lot like politicians and the “they” way of making decisions. I do want to say that politicians are imbeciles. Is that something “they” voted on and can say with authority that “they say” politicians are imbeciles? I do wonder what it takes for someone to be a politician making decisions in the best interest for the masses even if “they” themselves have never experienced the kind of life they are making the decision for. It is really crazy, insane if you ask me. I know that is redundant, but I wrote it two different ways to drive my point across. Either word would have been strong enough on its own to get the point across. But this is a testament as to how strongly I wanted to drive it home.

Think about it this, men making decisions for women. Yes, that pesky old abortion issue. Who in their right mind would allow a man to make a decision that only a woman can and will ever experience? Why this is even up for debate is beyond me. Do we the people simply not see the game that is being played? Or maybe we do and we turn a blind eye to this fact allowing decisions to be made for the masses by a few.

Take war for example. Think of all the lives lost because a group of people decided we don’t like that guy over there and we are going to do something about it. Lost lives, destruction and a shit ton of money wasted on getting that guy. Stop reading for a second and think about that. No really think about the insanity, the craziness of that!

I no longer read, watch or listen to the news. Well, that is not exactly true, I peruse a few online news sites dedicating a whopping ten minutes of my life a day to reading one or two articles that catch my eye. I have found since making this change there is a lot less stress, I am able to see the game clearly for what it is and have a lot less opinions and beliefs on topics related to said game. It is a game, and the less you realize this fact the more you will take it personally.

Spending an inordinate amount of precious time on opinions, beliefs and the news makes no difference. They will make decisions whether or not you are as “they” like to say an “engaged” or an “informed” voter.

I am starting to believe those “they” who make the decisions about what “they say” are in cahoots with politicians.