Partners for personal growth

Everyone should seek out the help of others if they want to get out of a rut and grow. Getting outside help shouldn't need to be restricted for professional pursuits, it has tremendous value in personal life as well.

Partners, unlike coaches, don't need to be extremely good at this. If someone is helping me become a writer, they don't have to be a professional writer themselves. They only have to make sure that I follow through on some best practices for writing. For example, ensure that I write regularly. If I stop, remind me why I started. If I hit a ceiling, help me find a way around.

I say partners because they can be 1. Invested in your growth 2. Gaining someone in return. You help me write better while I help you design better.

Life partners might not be ideal, they are invested in all other aspects of your life too.