unsolicited ramblings

I'm not exactly sure what this space will be;

mostly, just an outlet for me.

I look around and see things a bit differently

(in all honesty, it's way too frequently).

I have this itch

to bend someone's ear so I can bitch.

But the more I do, the more I find

no one really wants to hear my qualms with humankind.

They chuckle and say, “You're a bit grouchy, aren't you?”

Uh... duh, and for good reason, too.

But they don't want to hear it.

And I get it; I don't blame them a bit.

But that itch remains...

I can feel it in my veins.

So, this blog is a new approach

to complain about the things I want to broach.

I don't know how frequently I'll write;

some posts will be long, others a bit more light.

But, if you're into these kinds of things,

here you can read my unsolicited ramblings.

And now, to set the tone right from the start:

I hate rhyming and poetry.