It's 1:15 am and I'm still awake. Damn it. I've always hated times like this where I have so much on my mind.

It's all over the place, you see. My mind bounces from one end to another to another until I can't take it anymore and I just want to bang my head against the wall to knock myself out. Except, I can't bang my head against the wall because it's almost time for nursing school to start up again and I can't risk my brain not functioning.

So I'm typing instead.

And setting up another blog.

Do I really need another blog? Not at all. However, lord knows my brain needs to fucking chill.

I feel like what's going on is my brain is trying to distract itself from my responsibilities. My next semester doesn't start for another few weeks, so my brain trying to avoid dealing with that through every distraction I can find. And the saddest part is I'm letting it.

I should do my readings. I should be memorizing lab values and the signs and symptoms of certain electrolyte imbalances.

Later today. Yes, later today, I'm going to get my ass back into reading my med-surg textbook.

Okay, yeah !

If I finish a chapter later today, then I'll spend the rest of the day reading for fun!

One chapter a day. I can do this. I know I can. At this point, I just need to read and get an idea of what's going on in the chapters. I had planned on doing the readings up until Week 4 so once I get there, then I'll start doing my usual read+highlight+type up the important info in my reading guides.

Yeah!

Work hard now and then come January, I'll have a month off to celebrate my accomplishments. Maybe that's when I'll get my tattoo.

#digitaljournalpost