Delays.

Finished reading ‘salem’s Lot the other day. Wasn’t impressed. I went into it with the impression there was a twist, but it’s from ‘75. No twist. Just a generic vampire story with disposable female characters.

I thought it would help me get over Jon. It didn’t. I’m not. The only thing I’ve managed to do is make myself upset about the breakup. Go figure.

The move has been delayed thanks to a lack of response from Trev’s job. We’re here until we’re not, and I’ve told everyone I know more times than I cared to, but there’s no new news and there’s nothing changing in the next few days. I’ll post if that changes.

Book stuff is, uh… exhausting? I write important information by hand so I remember it, but I don’t end up remembering it, so I’m pouring over handwritten notes, trying to scrabble together whatever half-developed concept I was hoping to capture. Occasionally, I surprise myself.

I can’t believe how quickly this year has gone by. It’s almost over. It’s almost fucking over.

Fucking disgusting.