Sprint 2023

A few days shy of November, but I’m gonna cram my SS draft into the next two months. It’s nothing terribly difficult. 1k a day, goal of 80k+ for first draft. It already reads like word vomit, but there’s no editing without a draft. 23k as of 10/29.

This year has been tumultuous. Losing Grandpa Lukenoff, moving across the country, introducing a puppy into our lives, buying a house. I feel like I haven’t done much writing, but I’m not giving myself enough credit for all the crazy shit I did manage to accomplish.

Me to me 2023: I love you. You’re doing SO GOOD. I’m proud of you. Please drink more water.

To future me: You’ll never cease to be a work in progress. Try as you might, there’s no shaking off constant change. Progress continues without consent. Be sad or be angry or be tired; be whatever you want to be. Just be aware you’re not done. You’ll never be done.

cheers,

K.