Hiking Towards Kypegården Lake (Borås)

I’d like to stroll around and listen to my favourite music and hopefully to another chapter of God Delusion audiobook by Richard Dawkins; towards Kypegården Lake, Borås.

It is a beautiful and usually not crowded lake in a suburb of Borås. One of the aspects of this beautiful lake is that it has many walking tracks around it, like the yellow and red tracks.

Walking Tracks – Kypegården (Borås)

However, I prefer my own walking track.

I walk to the Tunnlandsgatan, then pass the building No.15 (which is the last one towards the forest).

Path through forest towards Kypegården Lake (Borås)

Then I’d take the path beside the building… until the first intersection (just near the lamp): a narrow road (but adequately surfaced) to the right.

Then I walk the path through the beautiful forest until reaching an intersection again. Take a left this time (a sign shows the way to Kypegården Lake!) and walk for a while until reaching another junction.

Again take a left (recheck the sign to Kypegården Lake!) and finally after walking for a while, you reach a sign that Kypegården is close by only 500 m. Now, I take a right… after a few minutes, you enter the Kypegården Lake.

From the Kypergården Lake, I go to the University of Borås, by taking another particular track; which ends to Engelbrektsgatan.

Kypegården to Engelbrektsgatan, Borås

Just go straight away in Engelbrektsgatan until you reach Yaxhammarsgatan.

Happy hiking.

#Borås #Kypegården