Oriana Fallaci's Nothing and so be it

I always admired Oriana Fallaci. For me, she is one of the greatest people in twentieth century.

I got familiar with her works by two wonderful books: “Nothing and so be it” and “Letter to a child Never Born”.

“Nothing and so be it” was breathtaking... I couldn't stop reading it. I never noticed such an approach to was and more specifically to “Vietnam War” like that book. After reading that book, I got shocked for a couple of days! Beforehand, everything was simpler and brighter. I was an eighteen years old teenager but nevertheless I felt the heaviness of her experience on my heart.

The books were not just political aspects... there was a section about adopting a Vietnamese child which was very shocking for me. It wasn't like any other book, I ever read before...

#BookReview #OrianaFallaci #NothingAndSoBeIt