Daily Haiku #14

So the list I made in my previous post was in vain. I have felt crappy for the last few days. Headaches and overall just bleh. I decided to take a COVID test for peace of mind. As I recognised some of my symptoms matched with that of the new strain of COVID that is knocking about. So for the sake of humanity as we know it, I jammed a swab down the back of my throat till my eyes watered. You can thank me later. I should get the results in the next few days.

When I arrived at the test site a lady was leaving, mask round her chin, blabbering on the phone to someone saying

“The test site I went to in Arsenal yeah, that one yeah. They say its only 75% accurate. But this one here is 95% accurate. – Yeah yeah I know. This one is the bee's knees.”

So it's great to know I'm in good hands...

[Incomplete]

I tried, well kind of To do the things I stated Pusillanimous