Daily Haiku #15

All the symptoms I have been experiencing have matched side effects to taking valerian root, which has been in a new tea I have been trying this last week. Feeling a little silly that I went to get a COVID test now. I was researching valerian root whilst I drank the tea so now I have a half drank a cup of the stuff next to my bed. I may be completely wrong with this but going to stop drinking it and see if I notice any improvements. On another note it actually snowed in London today, I feel like it hasn't really happened in the 5 years I have been here so that was a nice sight. I enjoyed it through my window. Later I looked on the news to see flocks of people running to a nearby hill to enjoy sledging and snowball fights. Watched a few flicks on Mubi again today, Tyrel by Sebastián Silva which showed resemblance to Jordan Peele's Get Out but without the gore and psych-thriller elements. The movie made me uncomfortable from the get-go which I'm sure is what was intended. I plan on getting more into writing reviews for these films I'm watching as I am such a sucker for enjoying things but not giving the effort to explain why or what exactly made me enjoy it. (I think it is some form of resentment for crits I had to do at art school) Would also help improve my writing skills, more concise and formal language. Anyway lets Haiku...

[Snow]

White sky and white ground Muting the light and the sound Hot breath leads the way