Wietse's recent PayID, XUMM & XRPL FAQ's

So PayID was launched today. An open standard to send crypto (and even non-crypto) using a handle that looks like an email address (“email address for payments”). I published a short blog about PayID.

I'm very proud that our XUMM app and platform is one of the first clients supporting PayID (for sending to XRP ledger accounts only, for now). Seeing XUMM listed in the Founding members section is pretty cool!

As expected I received quite some questions, and I tried to answer most (if not all) of them. I'd like to highlight some questions & my answers, as I believe there will be more community members & readers with the same questions. So here's my curated FAQ.

PayID

PayID (Tech. answer)

XUMM + PayID

XUMM

Checks Amendment

Great thread by David Schwartz

PayID & XUMM in under 5 minutes

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1iJE4fSAwcA