Elusive Success

Today I learned that success is a twofold operation. Many think that success is a recipe, that if all the ingredients are in place and the execution is just right that it's guaranteed.

It may sound a little β€œnew age” but there's more to success (however you define it) than showing up, having passion, and working hard. There's another invisible force at work.

I've failed many times, even while showing up, working hard, and having passion. These were the times I felt as if I were forcing something. Kind of like pushing a cart uphill instead of down.

I've recently started another company I've been wanting to start for about 8 years. The passion has been there the whole time, but until now it felt like the universe was conspiring against me, throwing obstacles in my path, not connecting me with the right people, etc.

This time is different. It seems as if everything is just falling delicately into place. Almost like gliding. It's subtle, consistent, and it feels right.

This happened to me once in the past and the company became a knock-out success. When I feel the same patterns this time I can't help but get energized and hopeful for the future.

The hard work won't change just because this invisible force is on my side. If anything, I'll gladly work harder.