Possession/Switching: Can all members of your system do it? What guides, techniques, or events were crucial to gaining the ability?

Possession: We ended up starting possession ages ago with the original DJFlix method (https://tulpaforce.xyz/guides/possession/djflix-colors.html) and really just worked on making it more reliable from there. A while after we got into the flow of things, I discovered what we call “metaphysics” and then started to map my presence in the body to a form of energy which is freely controllable by my intent/actions. This lets me more easily let go of control.

Possession has been something I’ve been using for working on getting more comfortable with being not-in-control. It’s been interesting how being not in control was bringing up some feelings and emotions (but not full memories) of being bullied in the past. I didn’t really expect to confront that kind of trauma during it, but it makes a lot of sense to me. I have managed to get through the other side of the pain, and now things are much easier for all of us.

Switching: I started with the whole dissociation meme. You don’t actually need to dissociate. It helps make you feel like you’re “not in control” and as such is a great red herring, but it’s not actually needed. At a high level I surrender control of the body to whoever I want to give front to and then just intentionally stop reacting to stimulus using it.

Giving up control of the cycle of breath is a fairly interesting feeling. I am used to the feelings of the body breathing as my primary focus for meditation. When I switch, a lot of what I am doing initially is focusing on the cycle of breath and the myriad minor sensations that go with it more than I was focusing on the constant flood of input from the body. The body has a lot of input. It is very impressive.

Switching got a lot, lot easier after I started answering a simple question that has fractal depth: “what part of me truly comprises myself?”. It’s not your memories. It’s not the body you live in. It’s the part of you nobody else can see yet everything comes from and to. Switching got a lot easier for me after I started seeing myself as a soul wearing a body. Almost as a tulpa bound to a form in a wonderland I don’t control.

Some other notes: