Oh, what she said!

WhatSheSaid

I remember quite clearly what my little granddaughter said on that summer day so long ago in Peru, Indiana. The sound of her little girl voice is still in my ears when she exclaimed, in wonder and delight at seeing, up close and personal, her first non-white child.

No, it wasn't an offensive statement at all, and no one took it that way. But in these ridiculously hyper-sensitive times, some might. So I won't repeat her comment here. But I'm sure her Mother and Father (he seen standing next to this swing in this photo) remember it.

This morning's good progress in cleaning out and throwing away things I no longer need and choose not to schlep with me any longer ( I WAS able to haul out two more bags of stuff before the trash men came, thank you very much) was brought to a halt when I opened the boxes and bins full of old photographs. There's no way I can discard all of them. Some bring back memories too precious to loose. But I'm going to have to get rid of most of them.

Posting this photo of a very young Stasha and her Dad watching from the side as a little boy joins her on the swing satisfies ½ of the #SevenTwoProject for this week.


by Roscoe