Recovery and Sharing

For those keeping score, the stomach flu that hit me on Monday morning is still with me, but it's fading. I no longer have to race desperately to the bathroom, but I still need to be very careful about what I eat and what I do. So the recovery is in progress, slow though it may be. ( At 71 years old, I'm used to things taking longer. ) And that's the good news.

However, the wife has come down with this darned stomach thing now. It hit her on Wednesday night. She's about 10 years younger than me so she may recover faster than I am. But she has other health concerns that I don't have, so this thing may stick with her longer. I hope not, but we'll just have to wait and see.

So while I'm glad to be in recovery myself, I do feel bad about sharing the bug with the wife.


by Roscoe