Starting a New Chapter

This personal journal will add an element to my online life that I have long wanted.

As my primary website has evolved from a personal blog to a central hub at which can be found links to a number of online social activities I engage in and social networking sites at which I try to maintain an active presence, it has moved away from its original role as my personal blog. WordPress can serve as an excellent CMS or as a great blogging platform, but doing both at the same time and in the same place leads to confusion. At least, it confuses me.

In order to simplify and better organize things, the WP site will continue to function as it is now, and will include a link to posts from this new personal journal. That is the plan as I move into this new chapter of my online life.


by Roscoe