Taking a Breather

Saturday early afternoon finds me watching Ohio State football from the comfort of my recliner as I rest from the morning's work, and grab a few hours of down time before preparing for the evening's work

This morning started very early. Feet had to hit the floor with my 05:00 alarm. After a quick cup of coffee and a sandwich for breakfast I was ready for my 06:30 ride to St. Mary's University. Together with a contingent of other 4th Degree Knights we performed at the procession and recession of a big Mass with the Archbishop.

At this evening's Mass at St. Thomas More I'm scheduled to lector and there will be a bit of prep work necessary before that service starts at 17:00 hours. But between then and now I'm enjoying this opportunity to take a quick breather.


by Roscoe