A Wednesday morning with Standard Notes

WedMornSN

Shortly after Noon today I snapped a screenshot (seen above) of the Standard Notes app running on my phone. I also have Standard Notes running on my laptop and spend roughly the same amount of time working with it on both devices. Entries made to either the phone app or the desktop version are synched to the other immediately, so there is no loss in time or productivity switching from one to the other.

As I sit at the keyboard typing this blog post midafternoon, there have been more entries added to the PRAYER, DIET, and CHORES lists, and I've not yet started to work on this day's CHESS. But all lists will be much longer before head hits pillow tonight. And there might be a short summary paragraph added at day's end, similar to the few sentences that opened this Wednesday if I think one is needed and if I'm not too tired.

My Standard Notes work is complemented by the 3x5 note cards I use daily, and the traditional paper planner I also keep. One part of my daily note keeping that never makes it into Standard Notes is the tracking I do of my bank balances, and related budget work. I'm so comfortable with the paper ledger system I use for my finances that I'm not in the least bit tempted to change that.

And the adventure continues.


Published on 26 August 2020, ~16:00 CDT, this is my post number 61/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #blog #RoscoeEllis #StandardNotes #lists


by Roscoe