Croquet, anyone?

Croquet

Why in the world has it taken me so long to buy a croquet set?

We had so much fun playing this backyard game when I was a boy growing up! And now that I'm an old fart, I'm finding this a great excuse to get out of the recliner and into the outdoors, fresh air, and sunshine, and move around.

Pricing new croquet sets, I found they can retail into the several hundreds of dollars. BUT cheapo sets like this that I've just purchased online, can be had in the $25.00 or $35.00 range. And this has everything needed to play the game, plus a carrying case to store the stakes, wickets, balls, and mallets when not being used.

Is this aerobic exercise? Of course not. Strength and muscle building? Ha! Not at all. But as I said above, croquet gets me moving around outside in the fresh air and sunshine. And it's fun! So I consider it to be a very healthy activity: something good for old folks like me to do.

So... who's up for a game?

The adventure continues.

Posted on 24 May 2020, this is my 23/100/365 of the https://100daystooffload.com blogging challenge.

#100DaysToOffload #SeniorLiving #health


by Roscoe