Friday evening: Day 14 of 100

08 May 2020 ~ 18:00

Today's been peaceful and productive. Well, at least not destructive. After she got off work this morning we went to an eye care place and had Sylvia's glasses frames adjusted. I was prepared to buy her new ones but the adjustment worked. She was happy and I didn't have to spend any money. Good on both counts.

Another nice surprise came in this afternoon's mail. An extra power cord I'd ordered for one of my computers was delivered. I wasn't expecting that to be delivered until the end of June. I've noticed over the last few weeks that many of my orders from Amazon have been showing up early. Unusual that. But I'm not complaining.

Wheel of Fortune comes on in a few minutes, and that will be followed by some of my favorite TV shows. And another quiet night at home will wind down.

And the adventure continues.

I’m publishing this as day 14 of my 100 Days To Offload. You can join in this blogging challenge yourself by visiting https://100daystooffload.com.

#100DaysToOffload #SeniorLiving


by Roscoe